Quick Contact +91-9377880093

O’Level Software



The objective of NIELIT Scheme (that is a joint scheme of AICTE and Ministry of I.T. Govt of India ) is to train and produce quality I.T. manpower to fulfill the escalating demand of the industries for I.T. professionals worldwide. NIELIT qualifications are endorsed by the software industry through NASSCOM (National Association of Software Services Companies) and accepted by government and public sectors, banks and various national and multinational companies for employment.‘O’ LEVEL


  • ‘O’ and ‘A’ levels under NIELIT Scheme have been recognised as equivalent to Foundation & Advanced Diploma respectively for the purpose of employment inCentral Government and its constituents vide MHRD’s Gazette Notification(43) as ammended vide Notification(49).
  • State Governments of UP, HP & Odisha and many Public Sector Organisations have recognised NIELIT qualifications for promotions in various posts.


Japan Accepts
‘A’ Level 
Diploma Holders

The ‘A’ level examination is recognized by the Japan Information Technology Engineering examination centre (JITEC), Govt. of Japan who deems it equivalent to its corresponding skill standard examination. Thus, NIELIT ‘A’/’B’ level qualifiers are fully eligible to apply for working visas to Japan and in Japanese MNCs across the world.

U.S.A. ‘s H1-B Visa For
‘B’ (MCA) 
Level Diploma Holders

The qualification has been assessed as equivalent to a Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science in USA by an accredited evaluator. Thus the ‘B’ (MCA ) level qualifiers are fully eligible for the H1-B working visa

U.K. Recognizes ‘A’ & ‘B’ Level

‘National Recognition Information Centre for United Kingdom consider ‘A’ Level as equivalent to BTEC/SQA Higher National Diploma (HND) standard/Foundation Degree standard and ‘B’ Level as equivalent to British Bachelor (Honours) degree standard.

‘B’ Level Qualification Recognised In Singapore

‘B’ level is recognized by the Singapore Computer Society and the National Infocomm Competency Centre, Govt. of Singapore and is taken as equivalent to their associate Certified I.T. Project Manager (CITPM) examinati

The career options available to a DOEACC ‘O’ level qualifiers are:

·         Junior Programmer

·         EDP Assistant

·         Web Designer

·         Lab Demonstrator & School Computer Teacher


The structure of the ‘O’ Level course is:

Paper Code                Subject

M1-R4                                     IT Tools and Business System

M2-R4                                     Internet Technology and Web Design

M3-R4                                     Programming and Problem Solving Through ‘C’ Language

M4-R4                         Elective: (One Module out of the following three modules to be chosen)

M4.1-R4                      Application of .NET Technology

M4.2-R4                      Introduction to Multimedia

M4.3-R4                      Introduction to ICT Resources

PR                                Practical (Based on M1, M2, M3, M4 module syllabus)

PJ                                 Project


Minimum duration of the ‘O’ Level course is One Year